PEOPLE: HARRY WERE

@HARRYWERE


Name: Harriet Were

Occupation/Business/Creative Outlet: Freelance photographer n small business owner where I design n work with talented women around NZ to make hand made bits. ️

Starsign: Gemini

Favourite Number: 3

First thing you did this morning? Went to see my twin sisters chickens with her. 

What does 'wellness' mean to you? Self respect n love. 

Products found in your shower/by your bath? Maryse. But also shampoo n conditioner because I have a problem with washing my hair too much. 

Three things that can always be found in your kitchen cupboard? Proper crisps, chocolate, nz honey from my friend Katie's hives.

Favourite kitchen utensil? My sharp as Japanese mandolin. 

Currently reading? The World of Coloured Sheep. 

Currently browsing (.com)? Jetstar.

Favourite breakfast food? My twins sourdough with anything.  

An album/mix that calms your nervous system? Brian Eno  - Thursday Afternoon or An Ending.

An album/mix that hypes you up? My friend Rufus has a good hip hop playlist.

Most commonly used apps on your phone? Instagram, pocket light meter.  

Favourite form of movement/exercise? Swimming.  

One thing you'd like to incorporate into your day/week that you're currently yet to? Yoga taught by my friend Fran. 

Nighttime rituals? Best nights are when I share food/drink with my friends, then a tea, shower, bed. Sometimes a lil incense  not all the time. I usually listen to music before I sleep.

I feel most creatively fulfilled when... Surrounded by the people I love. But sometimes when I'm sleepin.

I'm currently working on... More hand knits, more dresses, more hand towels and another shirt.. 

This time last year, I wish I knew... How to protect my self. 

I'm grateful for... every day I still get to be here and always my identical twin.